If remove a user from group and re-add, that user still can see all the message history

I removed a user from a group and after two days add him back. That user can see all the messages between his removal and add. In an ideal case, he should not be able to see all the messages before he add to group. Otherwise, what’s the point of his removal?
@mayur.bhandari @aditya.gokula

1 Like

This is by design. We follow a model similar to Slack. If you want to not allow a user to see previous messages, you can create a new group.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.